52 Key Characteristics of Art: Age of Faith

Identify and describe key characteristics and defining events of art from the Age of Faith

Learning Activities

The learning activities for this section include:

  • Reading: The Medieval and Byzantine Eras
  • Reading: Early Christian Art
  • Reading: Church Architecture
  • Reading: Arts of the Islamic World: the Early Period
  • Reading: Introduction to Mosque Architecture
  • Reading: Romanesque
  • Reading: Gothic Architecture
  • Reading: Neo-Confucianism and Fan Kuan’s Travelers by Streams and Mountains
  • Reading: Shiva As Lord of the Dance (Nataraja)
  • Reading: Classic Maya Portrait Stelae

Take time to review and reflect on each of these activities in order to improve your performance on the assessment for this section.


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Art Appreciation Copyright © by Lumen Learning is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book